Being a part of a network makes it easier to develop more ambitious projects that are less expensive for each individual institution. There are 2 goals:

  • attract international students while making sure that they will be able to follow the courses offered at FESIC’s institutions, while giving the opportunity to students in France to continue their studies abroad;
  • develop programs abroad that are recognised by several FESIC members and targeted to both local and international students.

These educational, scientific and technological curriculum projects are undertaken in partnership with local institutions and within FESIC’s work groups. With its members’ EESPIG certification – which certifies private, non-profit higher education institutions working for the general interest –, these projects benefit from the support of diplomatic services as they also contribute to France’s policies on welcoming international students.

2016 was marked with two active initiatives in Senegal and China. These projects are meant to attract students who are sufficiently prepared to come study in France, or continue their training locally, with curriculums that were co-developed by partner institutions. Other collective developments abroad are under study.

Download the International Student presentation

  FESIC Preparatory program (Prépa) in Dakar
FESIC has developed a preparatory program in Senegal for students aiming to study at an engineering school. Twelve FESIC engineering schools are participating. Courses are held at our local partner’s Cours Sainte Marie de Hann. The first school year began in September 2013. The program has since had a growing success.

  FESIC Programme in China
In partnership with the Catholic University of the West, FESIC is developing a recruitment system for Chinese students and expatriates on two levels: directly after graduating from high school (Hui Kao and Gaokao) and two years after that (Benke). Cooperation agreements have been signed with Chinese secondary schools and universities in 6 cities

Read the interview about this project with Christophe ROUVRAIS

Etre en réseau permet de développer des projets plus ambitieux et moins coûteux pour chaque établissement. 2 objectifs :

  • faire venir des étudiants étrangers, en s’assurant qu’ils pourront suivre les formations des établissements de la FESIC, et permettre à des étudiants en France de poursuivre leurs études à l’étranger ;
  • développer à l’étranger, des formations, communes à plusieurs membres de la FESIC, destinées aux étudiants locaux ou internationaux.

Ces projets de formation éducative, scientifique et technologique, s’organisent en coopération avec des institutions locales et au sein de groupes de travail de la FESIC. Forts de la qualification d’EESPIG des membres engagés, ces projets bénéficient de l’appui des services diplomatiques car ils contribuent également à la politique de la France pour l’accueil d’étudiants étrangers.

Deux projets actifs en 2016 : le Sénégal et la Chine, destinés à faire venir des étudiants suffisamment préparés pour suivre leurs études en France ou poursuivre sur place des curriculums développés avec des établissements partenaires. D’autres développements collectifs à l’étranger sont à l’étude.

Télécharger la présentation International Student

  Prépa FESIC à Dakar
La FESIC a développé, au Sénégal, un cursus de classe prépa pour intégrer une école d’ingénieurs. Douze écoles d’ingénieurs de la FESIC y participent. Les cours se déroulent chez notre partenaire local, le Cours Sainte Marie de Hann. La première rentrée a eu lieu en septembre 2013. Depuis lors, le programme rencontre un succès toujours grandissant.

  Programme FESIC en Chine
La FESIC, en partenariat avec l’Université catholique de l’Ouest, développe une filière de recrutement d’étudiants chinois ou expatriés, à deux niveaux, postbac (Hui Kao et Gaokao) et bac +2 (Benke). Des accords de coopération sont passés avec des lycées du secondaire chinois et des universités dans 6 villes réparties sur le territoire chinois.

Lire l'interview de Christophe ROUVRAIS sur le projet