ESA is a school of Higher Education and Research in Agriculture, Agronomy, Food Sciences, Environment and Marketing. This school focuses on the agricultures of today and tomorrow, and its main commitment is to feed the world with intelligence – a commitment which impacts the students’ training and the living sciences and rural world’s sectors.

ESA (Graduate School in Agriculture) is a school of Higher Education and Research in Agriculture, Agronomy, Food Sciences, Environment and Marketing, of an international dimension. More than 2,500 students are currently working at ESA – including 900 engineering-students and 250 foreign students from more than 35 different countries, a recurring number welcomed every year. The teaching method combines field experience with scientific and technical fundamentals that evolve with every new innovation. It relies on the scientific excellence of applied research, of its studies and advice.
Our multidisciplinary research units work on tomorrow’s challenges: environmentally intensive agriculture, agricultural changes, food for seniors…

More information available on the school's website

« Agriculture is a strategic field, and ESA develops its capacity of anticipating and innovating, to train our graduates even better. The school stands for strong values, which are close to the ones of FESIC: spread the will of building a fairer and more fraternal world, respect everyone’s personal beliefs, be convinced that everyone is unique and can make progress, combine training with education, and knowledge transfer with life initiation. »

René SIRETGeneral Director of ESA

« I specialised in animal production but – thanks to ESA – I have a true added value, since I can also tackle transversal topics: accounting, nutrition, societal challenges, work organisation… I have acquired this open-mindedness thanks to the classes and to the numerous internships I did in various fields. I’ve been able to be challenged by other students in both our community life and our group projects – which are very stimulating, with real problems given by corporate sponsors. ESA plays a part in developing my ability to carry out a project and to be open-minded, which is crucial for my professional integration.»

Simon TANNE5th year engineering-student

« For ESA, the students’ humane education – through a particular help in their personal and professional projects – is of a vital importance. The Engineering programme has been designed to enable a beautiful synergy between every stakeholder’s objectives: companies’ growth strategies, students’ professional ambitions, and also the teachers’ know-how which trains competent and operational engineers. »

Christophe NAUDINLecturer-researcher in Crop Production & Agro Ecology at ESA

Adress
55, rue Rabelais
B.P 30748
49007 ANGERS CEDEX 01

Phone
+33 (0)2 41 23 55 55

Back to the list of institutions

FESIC – 23 rue d’Antin – 75002 Paris | T : +33 (0)1 80 90 53 10 | info@www.fesic.org
Website map | Legal Mention | Photo credits

L’ESA (École Supérieure d’Agricultures) est un établissement d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche en agriculture, alimentation, environnement et marchés de dimension internationale. Plus de 2 500 étudiants sont en formation à l’ESA, dont près de 900 élèves ingénieurs et 250 étudiants internationaux de plus de 35 nationalités accueillis chaque année. La pédagogie associe l’expérience du terrain et l’acquisition des fondamentaux scientifiques et techniques au rythme des innovations. Elle s’appuie sur l’excellence scientifique d’une recherche appliquée, ses études et ses conseils.
Nos unités de recherche pluridisciplinaires investissent pour les enjeux de demain : agriculture écologiquement intensive, mutations agricoles, alimentation des séniors…

Plus d’infos sur le site de l’école

« L’agriculture est un secteur stratégique, l’ESA (Ecole Supérieure d’Agricultures) développe sa capacité d’anticipation, d’innovation, pour mieux former les diplômés. L’ESA affirme des valeurs fortes, proches de celles de la FESIC : Transmettre la volonté de construire le monde plus juste, équitable et fraternel, respecter les convictions personnelles de chacun, être convaincu que toute personne est unique, capable de progresser, allier la formation et l’éducation, la transmission du savoir et l’initiation à la vie. »

Patrick VINCENTDirecteur général de l’ESA

« Je me suis spécialisé en productions animales mais ma valeur ajoutée grâce à ma formation d’ingénieur ESA est de pouvoir aborder bien d’autres sujets tranversaux : comptabilité, nutrition, enjeux sociétaux, organisation du travail… Cette ouverture d’esprit je l’ai acquise grâce aux cours, aux nombreux stages dans des domaines variés. J’ai pu me confronter aux autres étudiants de la promo dans les associations mais aussi dans les projets de groupe qui sont très stimulants avec des problématiques concrètes posées par les entreprises commanditaires. L’ESA contribue à développer ma capacité à mener un projet et à mon ouverture d’esprit, ce qui est déterminant pour mon intégration professionnelle. »

Simon TANNEÉtudiant en 5ème année Ingénieur ESA

« L’ESA accorde une importance majeure à la formation humaine des étudiant(e)s, en apportant un soutien particulier au développement de leurs projets personnels et professionnels. Le programme Ingénieur est construit pour permettre une belle synergie entre les objectifs de chacun : stratégie de développement des entreprises, ambition professionnelle des jeunes, sans oublier le savoir-faire des enseignants de l’ESA à former des ingénieurs compétents et opérationnels. »

Christophe NAUDINEnseignant chercheur en productions végétales et agroécologie à l’ESA

Adresse
55, rue Rabelais
B.P 30748
49007 ANGERS CEDEX 01

Téléphone
+33 (0)2 41 23 55 55

Retour à la liste des établissements

FESIC – 35 rue de la Bienfaisance – 75008 Paris | T : +33 (0)1 80 90 53 10 | info@fesic.org
Plan du site | Mentions légales | Crédit photos