FESIC’s educational system combines the advantages of the public sector (certified degrees, research programmes, non-profit management, …) and those of the private sector (educational innovation, job expertise, relationships with the corporate world, …).
As private institutions, they handle their teaching programs with complete autonomy and corporate responsibility, which has proven to be successful.
As associations, they follow a strictly non-profit approach and dedicate 100% of their resources to supporting the achievement of their teaching programs.
As partners of the French government, they commit to participating to the public service that is higher education, are monitored by public authorities, and enjoy all the necessary reliability and degree certification.

Educational funding
As the schools of the FESIC network are private, associative institutions, they have tuition fees. The institutions only receive a small subsidy from the State, and the revenue of the educational tax must therefore be complemented by tuition fees provided by the families of students. But these tuition fees should not stand in the way of pursuing higher education. In addition to the State scholarships available to the students of our institutions, every school has implemented specific systems: merit based scholarships, trust based loans, special conditions for student loans taken out with partner organisations, … FESIC promotes innovative school funding systems to the government so as to support a real social opening for its schools.

Discover the figures of the insertion in video

Steps of the FESIC model’s recognition by the French State

2002

Official recognition

The participation of private, non-profit institutions to the public service’s missions is recognised by the French government.

2010

State formalisation
The institutions commit to working for projects of public interest (quality of teaching, social openness, research, global development…).In return, the French government formalises its financial support with the institutions after they have been evaluated by the HCERES (High Council for the Evaluation of Research and Higher Education Institutions).

2013

Creation of the new EESPIG certification

The law of July 22nd 2013 formalises the creation of the d’EESPIG certification for private higher education institutions working for the general interest. This consecrates FESIC’s educational system.

Contact us

FESIC – 23 rue de la d’Antin – 75002 Paris | T : +33 (0)1 80 90 53 10 | info@www.fesic.org
Plan du siteCrédit photos

Les établissements membres de la FESIC occupent un positionnement particulier, entre le « tout public » et le « tout privé ».
Par leur statut privé, ils portent un projet pédagogique en toute autonomie et responsabilité entrepreneuriale qui a prouvé son succès.
Par leur statut associatif, ils ne visent aucun but lucratif et consacrent 100% de leurs ressources à la réalisation de leur mission de formation.
Partenaires de l’Etat, ils s’engagent à participer au service public de l’enseignement supérieur, sont contrôlés par l’autorité publique et bénéficient de toutes les garanties de sérieux et de reconnaissance de diplôme nécessaires.

Financement des études
Les écoles du réseau FESIC sont des écoles privées associatives donc payantes. Elles ne reçoivent qu’une faible subvention de l’Etat et doivent compléter les recettes issues de la taxe d’apprentissage par des frais de scolarité demandés aux familles. Mais ces frais de scolarité ne doivent pas être un obstacle à la poursuite d’études. En plus des bourses d’Etat auxquelles peuvent prétendre les étudiants de nos établissements, chaque école met en place des dispositifs particuliers : bourses au mérite, prêts d’honneur, conditions particulières pour des prêts étudiants contractés auprès d’organismes partenaires, … La FESIC promeut auprès des pouvoirs publics des financements d’études innovants afin de permettre une véritable ouverture sociale de ses écoles.

Les étapes de la reconnaissance du modèle FESIC par l’Etat

2002

Reconnaissance officielle
la participation aux missions de service public des établissements privés non lucratifs est reconnue par l’Etat.

2010

Contractualisation avec l’Etat
les établissements s’engagent dans les missions d’intérêt général (qualité de l’enseignement et ouverture sociale, recherche, développement international, …). En contrepartie, l’Etat contractualise sa contribution financière avec ces établissements soumis à évaluation par le HCERES (Haut conseil de l’évaluation, de la recherche et de l’enseignement supérieur).

2013

Création d’une nouvelle qualification, l’EESPIG
La loi du 22 juillet 2013 crée la qualification d’EESPIG (établissement d’enseignement supérieur privé d’intérêt général) qui consacre le modèle d’établissement de la FESIC.

Contactez-nous

FESIC – 35 rue de la Bienfaisance – 75008 Paris | T : +33 (0)1 80 90 53 10 | info@fesic.org
Plan du site | Mentions légales | Crédit photos