ESCOM offers a complete training course in different disciplines of chemistry coupled with the acquisition of managerial skills.
These fundamental skills are then implemented by students during their work experiences.  The aim of this school is to train competent, open-minded, adaptable and responsible engineers so that they can easily join the workforce.

More information available on the school's website

« ESCOM, which is a member of the FESIC federation, is a non-profit school, which trains chemical engineers, who are taken on by companies so as to perpetuate and develop their activities. It is an active entrepreneur in its region and its city, Compiègne, due to its courses and its research on green chemistry. It is a socially committed key player and provides training in engineering via apprenticeship. A responsible teaching method, which ESCOM was among the first schools to adopt.»

Gérard BACQUETDirector

I personally believe that apprenticeship is a successful compromise between theory and practice. I chose ESCOM because of the quality of its teaching and of its apprenticeship engineering course. I am an apprentice at BASF Coatings, I am in charge of the preparation of paint. I received help throughout my research of companies and I am still supported by an ESCOM mentor. My school is capable of paying attention to its students and establishing good ties with companies.

Jeyaharshani MAHESWARANApprentice Student attending 4th year

I teach computational tools. They are indispensable for training engineers and helping them to develop general skills, such as rigor, critical sense… Engineers must also be attentive to the world that surrounds them. ESCOM suggests that its students get involved with pupils, from primary school to secondary school. They help them attend higher education and therefore they develop social openness skills.

César POUPAUDMathematics Teacher in charge of the programmes Cordés and ASTEP

Adress
1 allée du réseau Jean-Marie Buckmaster
60200 Compiègne

Phone
+33 (0)3 44 23 88 00

Back to the list of institutions

FESIC – 23 rue d’Antin – 75002 Paris | T : +33 (0)1 80 90 53 10 | info@www.fesic.org

Website map | Legal notice | Photo credits

L’ESCOM propose une formation complète dans les différentes disciplines de la chimie couplée à l’acquisition de compétences managériales.
Ce socle de compétences est mis en pratique par les étudiants lors de leurs périodes de stages en entreprise. L’objectif est de former des ingénieurs compétents, ouverts, adaptables et responsables pour aboutir à une insertion professionnelle réussie.

Plus d’infos sur le site de l’école

« L’ESCOM, membre de la fédération FESIC, est une école à but non lucratif,,qui forme des ingénieurs chimistes, prisés des entreprises pour pérenniser et développer leurs activités. 
C’est un entrepreneur actif dans sa région et sa ville, Compiègne, à travers ses enseignements et ses recherches sur la chimie verte. 
C’est un acteur engagé socialement, avec une formation d’ingénieurs par apprentissage. Enseignement responsable pour lequel, l’ESCOM a été une des premières à s’impliquer. »

Gérard BACQUETDirecteur

Pour moi l’apprentissage est un bon compromis entre la théorie et l’application. J’ai choisi l’Escom pour sa qualité d’enseignement et son cycle ingénieur en apprentissage. Je suis apprentie chez BASF Coatings en formulation peinture. J’ai été accompagnée dans ma recherche d’entreprise et je suis maintenant suivie par un tuteur Escom. Mon école sait être à l’écoute de ses étudiants et entretenir un bon relationnel avec les entreprises.

Jeyaharshani MAHESWARANÉtudiante en 4ème année apprentie

J’enseigne les outils calculatoires indispensables à la formation d’ingénieur et participe au développement de compétences générales : rigueur, sens critique... Un ingénieur doit aussi être à l’écoute du monde qui l’entoure. L’ESCOM propose à ses étudiants de s’impliquer auprès d’élèves, du primaire au lycée. Ils les aident à réaliser des études supérieures et développent ainsi des compétences dans une démarche d’ouverture vers la société.

César POUPAUDEnseignant Mathématiques et responsable programme Cordées et ASTEP

Adresse
1 allée du réseau Jean-Marie Buckmaster
60200 Compiègne

Téléphone
+33 (0)3 44 23 88 00

Retour à la liste des établissements

FESIC – 35 rue de la Bienfaisance – 75008 Paris | T : +33 (0)1 80 90 53 10 | info@fesic.org Plan du site | Mentions légales | Crédit photos