Created in 1900, ECAM Lyon is an Engineering School of the LaSalle programme, which places students at the very heart of its educational programme. It trains engineers to be multidisciplinary, creative, committed, and keen on collective thinking: men and women humanely and professionally responsible, both player and developer of the world’s changes. To date, ECAM Lyon offers 5 engineering courses, both with a student or apprentice status.

More info on the school website

« ECAM Lyon has been acknowledged as a Public Utility Foundation, and as such, it benefits from a certain independence and agility which allows it to continuously adapt – in the objective of meeting the companies’ needs, as well as the students and their families’ expectations. Often seen as a pioneer, the school has regularly undertaken changes, all while preserving its DNA: humane values, scientific and technologic requirements, multidisciplinarity and transversality, international dimension. Becoming part of FESIC was therefore very natural.»

Didier DESPLANCHEGeneral Director of ECAM Lyon

« Here at ECAM Lyon, I am learning more than just a job, I am building my future. Way beyond all the technical and scientific knowledge I have now, I am growing up, taking on responsibilities, building my own career path. With the teaching staff’s help, I am clarifying the direction that will allow me to blossom in my future career as an engineer.»

Josselin SALMON2nd year engineer-student

« ECAM Lyon is a Research & Development Area connected directly to companies, a place for scientific and technical knowledge to be shared and where experimentation is high. But it’s also a place where young people become more open and committed: our students wonder, learn to know themselves and to go beyond their capacities, and they become aware of their actions and decisions’ impact. »

Jean-Noël CHARVETHead of Education

Adress
ECAM Lyon
40, Montée Saint-Barthélemy
69321 Lyon Cedex 05 – France

Phone
+33 (0)4 72 77 06 00

Créée en 1900, l’ECAM Lyon est une école d’ingénieur issue de la tradition lassallienne qui place l’étudiant au cœur de son projet pédagogique et éducatif. Elle forme des ingénieurs pluridisciplinaires, créatifs, engagés, ayant un sens développé du collectif : des hommes et des femmes humainement et professionnellement responsables, acteurs et promoteurs des changements du monde. Aujourd’hui 5 formations d’ingénieurs sont proposées à l’ECAM Lyon sous statut étudiant ou en apprentissage.

Plus d’infos sur le site de l’école

« Son statut de Fondation reconnue d’utilité publique confère à l’ECAM Lyon une indépendance et une agilité qui lui permettent de s’adapter continuellement pour répondre aux besoins des entreprises et aux attentes des jeunes et de leurs familles. Souvent pionnière, elle s’est ainsi transformée régulièrement tout en conservant les caractéristiques qui fondent son ADN et sa force : valeurs humaines, exigence scientifique et technologique, pluridisciplinarité et transversalité, excellence opérationnelle, curiosité et créativité, envergure internationale. C’est donc tout naturellement que l’ECAM Lyon fait aujourd’hui partie du réseau de la FESIC.»

Didier DESPLANCHEDirecteur Général de l’ECAM Lyon

« À l’ECAM Lyon, j’apprends plus qu’un métier, je construis mon avenir. Au-delà des acquis techniques et scientifiques, je grandis, Je prends des responsabilités, je construis mes propres choix de parcours. Avec l’aide des équipes pédagogiques, je définis l’orientation qui me permettra de m’épanouir dans ma future carrière d’ingénieur.»

Josselin SALMON2ème année du cycle ingénieur

« L’ECAM Lyon est à la fois un espace de recherche et de développement en prise directe avec les entreprises, un lieu de transmission des connaissances scientifiques et techniques avec une forte expérimentation, et une sphère de construction du jeune adulte ouvert et engagé : l’élève s’interroge, apprend à se connaître et se dépasser, et prend conscience de l’impact de son action et de ses décisions. »

Jean-Noël CHARVETResponsable de la formation ECAM Arts et Métiers

Adresse
ECAM Lyon
40, Montée Saint-Barthélemy
69321 Lyon Cedex 05 – France

Téléphone
+33 (0)4 72 77 06 00