FESIC and its private non-profit schools are a seal of quality and success for students and their parents, as well as the State (the French Ministry of Higher Education and Research), with which a trusting relationship has been established.

FESIC institutions have set themselves the goal of readying students for a successful integration into the job market. They forge autonomy and decisional skills thanks to teaching methods based on academic knowledge, business expertise and personal fulfilment.

Attentiveness, respect, tolerance, effort, cooperation, sharing, and self-realisation are some of FESIC’s core values, which can be found in its charter. All of FESIC’s institutions are committed to respecting these values so as to provide students with the best support possible.

These values find an echo in four of FESIC institutions’ priority areas of actions:

    • Commitment to serve all
    • Social responsibility
    • Innovation and efficient teaching
    • Academic excellence and global ambition

Committed to Serve All

FESIC’s institutions deeply care about being socially open: informing high school students, being diverse in its recruitment, providing financial aid, welcoming students with disabilities, enabling students to anonymously consult a psychologist if needed, …

ESSEC  inspired the “Cordées de la Réussite” program by launching its own program, called “Entering a Grande École: why not me?”, to support equal opportunities. The student mentoring program “Cordées de la Réussite” was launched in 2002-2003 to offer the opportunity to young people from working-class backgrounds to learn more about higher education, acquire the required skills and formulate a higher education project.

Learn more

On average, 1 out of 5 students benefits from a CROUS scholarship in FESIC schools. The schools themselves also provide financial helps.

valeurs_innovation_puceLaSalle Beauvais boasts a student body made up of 24% scholarship students and has implemented merit-based scholarships for its most hard-working students. These cover between 25% and 100% of the tuition fees.

Learn more

Social Responsibility

FESIC’s institutions are attentive to the needs of society. They support public policies, such as apprenticeships and university groupings – like the COMUE initiative that associates universities and institutions of higher education.

On average, in every FESIC’s institution, 18% of students partake in apprenticeships. In some cases, it is even more: the Icam group has become the first school in France to have as many student as apprenticeship graduates by giving students the possibility to start their apprenticeship in their 3rd year.

Learn more

ESSEC and ECAM-EPMI are founding members of the Paris Seine University COMUE associating 13 private and public higher education and research institutions. This international campus has over 28,000 students and is involved in 6 competitive clusters – a size that enables it to play a defining international role.

Innovation and efficient teaching

FESIC’s institutions are especially innovative regarding teaching resources, employment integration and links with the corporate world. It is in their DNA.

The i-lab that was created in 2015 by ISEN Toulon and two other schools received the Fab Foundation label from MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology). The i-lab is a collaborative space of around 700 m² that benefits from an investment of nearly one million euros. There, students learn to use professional equipment as well as digital facilities. Thanks to 3D printers (semi-professional use), a 3D scanner and a digital milling machine, it allows them to go from conception to rapid prototyping.

Learn more

BBA EDHEC  students take part in hackathons, programmer gatherings over shorts periods of time, where they develop a software prototype in a competitive spirit. Students thus learn to work on a given subject with a multi-faceted team and within a time limit. In 2015, two teams won prizes at the Vinci Hackathon and were able to push forward with their projects.

valeurs_innovation_puceIn Lille, HEI, ISA and ISEN have developed the ADICODE, innovation and co-design workshops based on a transdisciplinary approach. A firm can for instance create its own actual innovations there, together with students, teachers and the schools’ co-design team leaders.

Academic excellence and global ambition

Fundamental and applied research enable schools to improve their competitivity on the European and global scale. Even more international campuses are being opened: Shanghai, Singapore, Fez, London, Budapest, Chennai, Douala, …

With its 3 Nobel prizes (1912, 2005 and 2007) and two academicians among its graduates, academic research truly is a part of CPE Lyon : many engineers are undertaking a PhD – including in the digital field, which is uncommon..

At IESEG, around one fourth of the students and more than 80% of the permanent teaching staff come from abroad. 90% of the classes are taught in English.

In 2013, in partnership with “Cour Sainte-Marie de Hann”, FESIC opened an integrated preparatory cycle in Dakar, that is shared with 13 FESIC engineering schools.

La FESIC et les établissements privés non lucratifs qui la composent sont gages de qualité et de réussite pour les étudiants et leurs parents et pour l’Etat (le ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche) avec lequel s’est établie une relation de confiance.
Les établissements de la FESIC se donnent pour mission de préparer les étudiants à une insertion professionnelle réussie. Ils forgent leurs capacités d’autonomie et de décision, grâce à une pédagogie qui allie connaissances académiques, savoirs-faire métiers et accomplissement personnel.

Ecoute, respect, tolérance, sens de l’effort, entraide, partage, réalisation de soi sont des valeurs présentes dans la charte de la FESIC que chaque établissement s’engage à respecter, pour offrir un accompagnement d’excellence aux étudiants.

Ces valeurs s’illustrent dans quatre axes d’actions prioritaires pour les établissements de la FESIC :

  • L’engagement au service de tous
  • La responsabilité sociétale
  • L’innovation et l’efficacité pédagogique
  • L’excellence académique et l’ambition internationale

L’engagement au service de tous

Les établissements de la FESIC apportent une attention particulière à l’ouverture sociale : information des lycéens, diversification du recrutement, aide au financement, accueil des étudiants en situation de handicap, consultation anonyme d’un psychologue en cas de besoin…

valeurs_innovation_puceL’ESSEC a inspiré les Cordées de la Réussite en lançant son programme d’égalité des chances « une grande école : pourquoi pas moi ? ». Ce programme, lancé en 2002-2003, est basé sur du tutorat étudiant. Il permet aux jeunes de milieu populaire, d’aller plus loin dans la connaissance de l’enseignement supérieur, de développer les compétences attendues et de construire un projet d’études supérieures.

En savoir plus

valeurs_innovation_puceEn moyenne, dans les établissements FESIC, 1 étudiant sur 5 bénéficie d’une bourse du CROUS. Des aides sont également assurées par les établissements eux-mêmes.
valeurs_innovation_puceLaSalle Beauvais compte 24% d’étudiants boursiers dans ses effectifs et a mis en place des bourses d’excellence pour les élèves méritants qui représentent 25 à 100% des frais de scolarité.

En savoir plus

La responsabilité sociétale

Les établissements de la FESIC sont à l’écoute des besoins de la société. Ils soutiennent les politiques publiques, comme celles de l’apprentissage et des regroupements universitaires type COMUE (Communauté d’universités et établissements).

valeurs_innovation_puceEn moyenne 18% des étudiants d’un établissement de la FESIC sont en apprentissage. Parfois plus : le groupe Icam est devenu la première école en France à diplômer autant sous statut d’apprenti que sous statut d’étudiant, en proposant à ses étudiants l’alternance dès la 3ème année.

En savoir plus

valeurs_innovation_puceL’ESSEC et l’ECAM-EPMI sont membres fondateurs de la COMUE Université Paris Seine qui réunit 13 établissements d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche publics et privés. Ce campus international compte plus de 28.000 étudiants et est impliqué dans 6 pôles de compétitivité. Une dimension qui leur permet de jouer un rôle international.

Innovation et efficacité pédagogique

Les établissements de la FESIC sont particulièrement novateurs en matière d’outils pédagogiques, d’insertion et de liens avec le monde professionnel. C’est dans leur ADN d’origine.

valeurs_innovation_puceLe i-lab créé en 2015 par l’ISEN Toulon et deux autres établissements a obtenu le label de la Fab Foundation du MIT (Massachussetts Institute of Technology). L’i-lab est un espace collaboratif approchant les 700 m² et ayant bénéficié d’un investissement de près d’un million d’euros. Les étudiants y apprennent à utiliser des équipements professionnels et un plateau technique numérique leur permet de passer du concept au prototypage rapide grâce à des imprimantes 3D (à usage semi-professionnel), un scanner 3D et une fraiseuse numérique.

En savoir plus

valeurs_innovation_puceLes étudiants du BBA EDHEC  participent à des hackathon, rassemblements de développeurs sur une période courte pour produire dans un esprit de compétition un prototype applicatif. Les étudiants apprennent ainsi à travailler en équipe multi-profil, sur un thème donné, dans un délai imparti. En 2015, deux équipes ont gagné des prix au Hackathon Vinci et ont pu poursuivre leurs projets.

valeurs_innovation_puceA Lille, HEI, ISA et ISEN ont créé les ADICODE, ateliers de l’innovation et du codesign, basés sur une approche transdisciplinaire. Une entreprise peut notamment y développer ses sujets réels d’innovation en lien avec des étudiants, des enseignants et des animateurs d’ateliers de codesign des écoles.

L’excellence académique et l’ambition internationale

La recherche, fondamentale et appliquée, permet d’augmenter la compétitivité des écoles au niveau européen et mondial. Les ouvertures de campus à l’international se multiplient : Shangai, Singapour, Fès, Londres, Budapest, Chennai, Douala, …

valeurs_innovation_puceAvec trois prix Nobel (1912, 2005 et 2007) et deux académiciens parmi les diplômés de l’école, la recherche fait véritablement partie de l’ADN de CPE Lyon : nombre d’ingénieurs poursuivent en doctorat, y compris dans le domaine numérique, ce qui est rare.

valeurs_innovation_puceA l’IESEG, près d’un quart des étudiants et plus de 80 % du personnel enseignant permanent viennent de l’étranger, 90% des cours sont donnés en anglais.

valeurs_innovation_puceEn 2013, en partenariat avec le Cour Sainte-Marie de Hann, la FESIC a ouvert, à Dakar, un cycle préparatoire intégré commun à 13 écoles d’ingénieurs de la FESIC.