Students along with their success are at the center of our model.

Since its creation almost 50 years ago, FESIC tends to work for the community interest.
As being an association, all our 26 schools which compose our network have a natural double aim: prepare the students to a successful professional integration, while strengthening their capacity of independence and of taking decision.

Proud of representing the non-profit private sector, our model gather the expectations of the public sector along with the private one flexibility.

As we have a contract with the Government, we are accredited and controlled by the public authorities and we fully take part in the public service of higher education and research missions. Having no shareholders, our schools dedicate a 100% of their resources and their energy to the students. Our flexibility allows us to anticipate the needs of the society and the companies, which always progress, and therefore create innovating curriculum and educational tools.

Thanks to our quality courses, the fact that our degrees are recognized and our closeness with the working world, our schools show a great professional integration rate.  81% of FESIC’s graduates find their first employment less than three months after the end of their studies.

The FESIC, as being an essential component of the diversity of the French higher education system, aims to promote her student-centered educational model. Our Federation also foster fair and regular acquisition of means that allow its schools to answer more easily to the increasing number of students in France. To do so, we are constantly communicating with the public authorities and we tie strong relations with all the agents who are involved in the future of the higher education.

As being a strong source of proposals to rebuild and galvanize our higher education system, we are proud to have seen our actions concretized in 2013 when the Fioraso law recognized for the first time our model by creating the qualification of Schools of Private Higher Education of Community Interest. (EESPIG).

This acknowledgement demonstrate that our model brings an effective and relevant answer  to the numerous challenges of French higher education and that we need to continue maintaining our compelled and innovative vision, which serves the youth and the society.

Philippe CHOQUET
FESICs’ Chairman

Les étudiants et leur réussite sont au cœur de notre modèle

Depuis sa création il y a près de 50 ans, la FESIC travaille dans le sens de l’intérêt collectif.
De statut associatif, l’ensemble des 26 écoles qui composent notre réseau sont par nature tournées vers un double objectif : préparer les étudiants à une insertion professionnelle réussie, tout en forgeant leur capacité d’autonomie et de décision.

Fier de représenter le secteur privé non lucratif, notre modèle allie les exigences du public et la flexibilité du privé.

En contrat avec l’Etat, nous sommes accrédités et contrôlés par les pouvoirs publics et participons pleinement aux missions de service public de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche.
Sans actionnaires, nos établissements dédient 100% de leurs ressources et de leur énergie au service des jeunes. Notre souplesse nous permet d’anticiper les besoins, en perpétuelle évolution, de la société et des entreprises et de développer des cursus et des outils pédagogiques innovants.

Grâce à nos formations de qualité, nos diplômes reconnus et notre proximité avec le monde du travail, nos écoles affichent de remarquables taux d’insertion professionnelle. 81% des diplômés FESIC trouvent leur premier emploi moins de trois mois après la fin de leur cursus.

Composante essentielle de la diversité du système d’enseignement supérieur français, la FESIC se donne pour mission de promouvoir son modèle éducatif qui place l’étudiant au cœur. Notre Fédération défend également l’obtention de moyens justes et constants permettant à ses établissements de répondre à l’augmentation croissante d’étudiants en France. Pour ce faire, nous dialoguons constamment avec les pouvoirs publics et nouons des relations solides avec l’ensemble des acteurs impliqués dans l’avenir de l’enseignement supérieur.

Force de proposition pour réinventer et dynamiser notre système d’enseignement supérieur, nous sommes fiers que nos actions se soient concrétisées par la reconnaissance, dans la loi Fioraso de 2013, de notre modèle à travers la création de la qualification d’Etablissement d’enseignement supérieur privé d’intérêt général (EESPIG).

Une reconnaissance qui démontre que notre modèle apporte une réponse efficace et pertinente aux nombreux défis de l’enseignement supérieur français et que nous devons continuer d’affirmer notre vision engagée et innovante, au service des jeunes et de la société.

Philippe CHOQUET
Président de la FESIC